top of page
  • Writer's picturePubg Radar

Can I play the PUBG Mobile game on a 2 GB RAM mobile phone?

You can for the sake of it. But you won’t enjoy it. There’s a lot going on in the game which needs raw CPU and GPU power. Even if you set the graphics to the lowest setting, it would still stutter. There’s a voice chat feature which needs additional processing power apart from the capabilities needed to play the game itself. I play it on my OnePlus 5T. It has an octa core Snapdragon 835 CPU. Adreno 540 GPU and 8 GB of RAM. Great specs, right? Wrong! Agreed, it’s buttery smooth if I don’t push the settings to the highest possible values, but the device often runs hot and there’s a rare frame drop here and there. My friend plays it on his OnePlus 2. It has an octa core Snapdragon 810 CPU and 4 GB of RAM. Decent enough specs? Absolutely wrong! The game lags even on the lowest of settings. There’s frame drop everywhere. Sometimes when I’m spectating him on my phone, I see a guy in front of him and ask him to shoot but he tells me he doesn’t see anyone and a split second later, he sees the guy but it’s too late since he’s already knocked out. So you see where I’m going with this.

2 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page