top of page
  • Writer's picturePubg Radar

What is your best PUBG moment?

Let me set the scene. It was one of those games, after landing, I found poor loot, the circle was other side of map and all of the vehicles had been taken.

📷

I had a shot gun, crossbow and level 2 equipment. I ran for the circle for what seemed like forever. The first circle clipped me, but I made it.

Then next circle formed, again miles away so I run. Same for the next circle.

By the time the fourth circle appeared there was 20 left and I had not seen anyone on my marathon across the map. But now the circle is small and I get spotted. Bullets crack past my head as I spot a jeep close by. I have no idea where my aggressor is. The jeep is parked in a way that suggests it’s previous owner is either close by, or didn’t survive long. I jump in and hot tail it away, I’m not hanging around to find out. But wait, it’s damaged! That’s the reason it was abandoned!

Bullets hit the jeep as I speed off over a hill. I won’t stand a chance if I get out now with just my cross bow, but the jeep won’t last much more either. I spot a fresh Buggy in the distance, I speed over and make the trade.

The circle is small now, only 5 left and I’m in a fresh buggy. I drive around looking for someone to run over. I need a rifle, smg or anything with a bit of range. The final circles will be in the open and my shotgun won’t be any use. As I circle round I spot a head laying down in the grass next to a tree. I drive past him, down a small slope and jump out. He can’t see or hit me if he is still prone. I need to get close if I want to survive. I run round his left flank - he is engaged with another enemy and must be scoped in as I can get real close. Two shots from my pump take him out close range.

He has an AK, awesome! I take that and notice only 2 left! How did that happen? Heart pounding I crawl up a slope next to me, making sure my my next and final victim isn’t behind me. He must be on the over side of this small hill. He’s not behind me or my left or right so must be on the other side. I switch to full auto knowing that there isn’t much room between the other side of the hill and the circle, so he’ll be close. I kneel from prone. Little did I know he was prone too, really close, waiting for me to reveal my position. A split second later a hail of bullets fly past, hit the ground and me. As quick as I can I turn, aim from the hip and hold the trigger. Flashes spring forth from my glorious newly found AK, the noise is deafening. And then, before I knew whether my aim was successful or not, those words, magnificent words appear in all their uppercase yellowey splender - WINNER WINNER CHICKEN DINNER.

31 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How do I stop playing PUBG?

My friends and I used to play PUBG everyday for a minimum of four hours. Even I was an addict for that matter. I'd even purchased Royal Pass for season 3. The day I left, I was an Ace. For those who d

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page